Baked Pear & Berries

This treat satisfies any sweet tooth. Better yet, it takes only 15 minutes to make and is so simple to prepare (only five ingredients!). Perfect for dessert but sometimes if I’m craving something really sweet I’ll eat this for breakfast or have it as a snack. You can use my recipe as a guideline but ultimately there is a lot of room to improvise. For instance, substitute berries with blueberries or other summer fruit like pineapple, kiwi, or mango. Don’t forget to comment or send in some photos of your own!

Ingredients: Makes 2

1 pear

1/2 cup raspberries

1/2 blackberries

1-2 Tbsp of yogurt (vanilla or plain)

honey (to drizzle)

Directions:

Pre heat oven to 375 degrees. Grease baking sheet with Pam (or equivalent). Core pear and place both halves facing up. Cook for 15 minutes.

Add a dollop of yogurt to the center of each pear, add berries, and a drizzle of honey.

I used vanilla yogurt, so I really didn’t need much honey. Now enjoy!

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Baked Pear & Berries

  1. […] I got home is was  & I was craving something sweet, so I made baked pear & berries . I baked the pear last night so all I to do was heat it up. It literally too two minutes to make.  […]

  2. […] stress and gain strength. I’m a firm believer in eating real, whole foods. Homemade healthy desserts, smoothies from scratch, fresh produce wraps – these are all foods that will make you feel GOOD. […]

Leave a Reply

