Summertime Smoothie

Ingredients:

  • half cup frozen strawberries
  • half cup frozen mango
  • a few blackberries
  • 1 cup soymilk ( I prefer Silk Light Original)
  • 1 cup Yoplait blueberry greek yogurt
  • 1 tsp honey
  • truvia to taste

Directions: Blend all ingredients in a blender

A smoothie is a great summer breakfast option. If you usually opt for eggs in the morning to start your day off with some protein consider a protein smoothie (have I mentioned I have a major sweet tooth yet?). I don’t keep protein powder in the house,  instead I add greek yogurt. Yoplait greek  yogurt has 14 grams of protein in one serving (2 eggs has about 12g). Not bad. Sometimes I top it off with a bit granola too add a crunch.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Summertime Smoothie

  1. leashieloo says:

    I loooove smoothies, especially in the summertime. And I second you on using Greek yogurt over protein powder, it’s too…proteiny/chalky for my taste!

Leave a Reply

