Blogger Spotlight: Ten Minutes with Swedish Style Blogger Jakob Andersson

You might recognize Jakob Andersson from Loookbook or his opinion on thrift shopping in my Papercut Article. Get inside the mind of this Swedish style blogger and see what he had to say about modeling gigs, New York, and his fave Spring ’12 collection!

AD:  You Have almost 1500 fans on Lookbook,  Have things changed since you started posting looks? Have you done any cool collaborations or been offered any modeling gigs?

JA: I’m so happy. It’s amazing how my Lookbook continues to grow each time I update! Absolutely, I have had many collaborations with companies around the world and it is so incredibly fun! I really love it. I’m the model and “front person” for the t-shirt brand, Knokk , here in Sweden!

AD: If you had to describe your style in five words or less, what would it be?

JA: Personal, stylish and rather “simple” (in a good way if you know what I mean).

AD: Who takes your photos?

JA: It depends on who I am with at that time! But… My mother (she takes a lot of them!), myself and some friends!

AD: Favorite place to shop?

JA: Weekday and H&M.

AD: If you could choose to own one collection by any designer who would it be?

JA: Oh my… That was a really tough question! There are so many talented designers… But if only I could choose from this year’s S/S collections, I would say Balmain SS2012. It fits my personal style. I blogged about their collection for

AD: If you had to wear one accessory for a week, what would it be? How would you change it up?

JA: A stylish watch! It works with a dressed up-outfit or something casual!

AD: What city is on your “wishlist” to visit at one point in the future?

JA: I would love to visit New York again! I just fell in love with that city. It’s amazing. And I would also like to visit Los Angeles, Hollywood and Miami!

AD: Ever consider becoming a personal stylist?

JA: I haven’t thought about becoming a personal stylist, but something more like a fashion assistant or a fashion editor of a magazine. It’s a bit of a dream!

For more on Jakob check out his current looks or browse his personal blog!

You might also like: Ten Minutes with Christoph Schaller

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Blogger Spotlight: Ten Minutes with Swedish Style Blogger Jakob Andersson

  1. […] may also like: Ten Minutes with Swedish Style Blogger Jakob Andersson Rate this: Share this:TwitterFacebookEmailPrintLinkedInLike this:LikeBe the first to like this […]

  2. […] may also like: Ten Minutes with Swedish Style Blogger Jakob Andersson Rate this: Share this:TwitterFacebookEmailPrintLinkedInLike this:LikeBe the first to like this […]

Leave a Reply

