Rihanna to Be the Next Celeb-Turned-Designer

The rumor that Rihanna will be pursuing a career in fashion design has been traveling through the fashion grapevine for a while now, but we can gladly state that Rihanna has officially revealed she is working with designers she “respects” to come up with her first collection. Following the success of her team up with Armani, it has been apparant that Rihanna not only has a keen eye for style but for fashion design as well.

Rather than stick her name on a collection and call it a day, Rihanna aspires to truly design her collection and have her fans and customers buy her clothes for the quality, and not just because her name is on it. Recently, Rihanna spoke to US radio host Ryan Seacrest about her design ambitions and hopes for the future.

“I’m really pursuing a fashion line of my own. I want to design. This is also a road that I want to earn it. So I’m working with designers. Designers that I respect, and [fashion] companies that I respect. I want people to really trust me before I just say ‘Buy it because it’s mine,'” she said.

The “We Found Love” singer has yet to dish out any details on the inspiration of the line, but if it’s anything like her personal style, we can expect lots of leather, denim, and mesh.

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

