Featured Skiler Love Sky-List: Kaitlin Madden of “Lux & Concord”

Start your day the trendy way, brought to you straight from our Sky-List, Kaitlin Madden, of the local fashion, food, events and nightlife blog, Lux & Concord!

kait

Patch NYC – Candle 

“Don Carney, one of the owners of Patch NYC on Waltham Street, is an amazing artist, and his ink drawings are recreated on lots of stuff in the shop, including this candle. I love the skull drawing, but the candle also smells amazing.”

Fresh- Creme Ancienne Infusion

“My skin gets so dry when it’s cold out, so in the winter I add a step to my skincare routine. I splash Fresh Creme Ancienne Infusion on my face before moisturizing (another favorite: Cetaphil moisturizing cream – the kind that comes in a tub. I put it on head-to-toe everyday).”

Vince – Sweater
“As soon as December hits Boston, I just want to be warm. I’ve had my eye on this sweater since I first saw it in the Vince lookbook over the summer. I don’t own it yet, but it’s definitely on my Christmas list.”

J.Crew – Leopard Flats 

“To me, leopard is a neutral, in the sense that it can be paired with basically anything. Plus, I love the pointy toe on these flats, it’s a fresh update to the ballet flat.”

Jonathan Adler – First Lady Pillow 

“I’ve been a fan of Jacqueline Kennedy since I read a biography on her in high school, so when I saw this pillow from Jonathan Adler, I had to have it. It’s also on our Lux and Concord holiday gift guide.”

Skiler Love – Laylove Bracelet

“I typically don’t wear clothes in bright colors, especially in the winter, so I rely on jewelry to add some interest to my outfits. My pick from Skiler Love is definitely the Laylove bracelet, which I’d wear layered with other bracelets and my watch on one wrist.”

Look 1: Low Rise Skinny Jean,$185.00// TOPSHOP – Crochet Vest,$72.00// Ivory Skull on Skilerlove.com,$12.50

Look 2: The Row-Hunting Dress,$550.00// Electra Body Chain on Skilerlove.com,$65.00

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

